Tags

, , ,

I haven’t been posting blogs mainly because I’ve been getting very little to no sleep. So by the time I get time to write something, I’m completely exhausted and usually just take a nap. I don’t know if it’s my pillow, the bed or just me. But what I do know is that going on less than 12 hours of sleep a week is killing me. Last weekend I didn’t sleep Friday or Saturday, then Sunday night I slept about 4 hours, and Monday night I didn’t sleep…and these sleeping patterns have been going on for about 3 weeks. But anyways, last night I did manage to sleep from about 10pm-2am, and it was solid sleep, so it was nice. But I did have a very awkward dream.

I was kneeling before Death and the only part of it that I could see (besides the robe) was one hand, and that was keeping the top part of the hooded cloak closed so that its face didn’t show. I tried to look at the hand to see if it was actually skeletal, but it was too bright and I couldn’t see what the hand looked like. So Death told me that I could sit and didn’t have to cover my eyes or anything. So I just sat there while it stood, and we just talked. I told it everything that has been on my mind, everything that I’ve been wanting to get off of my chest, and everything that I’ve been concerned about. Mainly, about a certain client of mine. I have given this client more than a generous amount of advice on things that he has wanted to know about, but he refuses to take my advice. The one time that he did take my advice, things turned out well for him and things started to look up. But besides that one time, he has refused to follow any more advice. And now his life is going down hill fast. But me and Death were talking in my dream and Death pretty much just told me that I can lead a horse to water, but I can’t make it drink. Which is true. I personally hate that saying, but in this case it is completely true. I just get frustrated when people constantly ask for advice and then refuse to take any of the advice. But whatever, it’s out of my hands and I can’t make anyone follow my advice.

But the solid four hours of sleep was much needed and much appreciated. Sadly though, after that I was kept up by my ‘hubby’ who decided that it was a good idea to eat 40 chicken mcnuggets with BBQ sauce in one sitting. He learned exactly how bad of an idea that was. So hopefully I’ll be able to get at least 6 hours of sleep tonight.

